Pear Crumble (Crisp, whatever you want to call it)

I made this last night for my women’s bible study group. I had some pears I’d canned back in the fall and I wanted something quick and easy to make. This fit the bill. I did cut back on the sugar from the original recipe.

photo

Pear Crumble

Ingredients:

  • 4-5 pears, peeled and diced
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 1 1/2 cups flour
  • 1/4 cup sugar
  • 1/4 cup brown sugar
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 stick melted butter

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Stir pears with 1/2 cup sugar and salt, then pour into baking dish.

Combine flour, remaining sugar, brown sugar, and cinnamon in a bowl. Drizzle melted butter on top and stir until mixed. Spread topping over the pears in the baking dish.

Bake uncovered for 35-40 minutes.

 

I was told, “This pear stuff is the bomb!” It is really good and sweet even with the sugar cut in half.

Leave a Reply

